

Accreditation Council Minutes April 17, 2023, 3-5p.m. Via Zoom

Approved 05/15/23

MEMBERS

Name	Representing	Present	Absent
1. Dr. Cathryn Wilkinson, Co-Chair	Administration	Х	
2. David Beymer, Co-Chair	Full-Time Faculty	X	
3. Dr. Jason Hough	Academic Senate/Full- Time Faculty		Χ
4. Dr. Brian Lofman (I)	Administration	Х	
5. Dr. Romero Jalomo (II)	Administration	Х	
6. Graciano Mendoza (III)	Administration	Х	
7. Michael Gutierrez (IV)	Administration		Χ

11. Chris Moss (QFE #1)	Full-Time Faculty		Х
12. Mercedes Del Real (QFE #2)	Full-Time Faculty	Х	
13. Dr. Emily Rustad (QFE #3)	Full-Time Faculty		Х

^{14.} Cyny16.

ACTION ITEMS

Consider Approval of Minutes of February 27, 2023
 MOTIONED (Lofman), Seconded (Ainsworth), unanimously approved.

David Beymer

Dr. Lofman requested clarification on the membership of the Accreditation Council under the new governance structure. Mr. Beymer stated that this council will be a sub-council of the HCC, but the members will not necessarily be HCC members.

3. ISER training happens 2 to 2.5 years in advance of ISER due date.

ISER is tentatively due August 1, 2025

Our ACCJC liaison, Dr. Catherine Webb, has indicated that she is available to train our tri-leads once we identify the writers. If our due date stays at August 2025, we would aim for training in August 2023.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

1. ACCJC Educational Series to learn more about a variety of topics related to accreditation. Dr. Wilkinson