-Chair	Academic Senate	Χ	
3. Vanessa Meldahl, Tri-Chair	Confidential	Χ	
4. Marianne Fontes	Administrator	Χ	
5. Jason Garrett	Administrator	Χ	
6. Mostafa Ghous	Administrator	Χ	
7. Carla Johnson	Administrator		Χ

8. Yeraldiny "Geri" Jo3rt0 8.2 1266 Tm()TjE

# Confidential

	Meta Major Rep	Χ	
14. Mohammed Yahdi	Meta Major Rep	Χ	
15. Alexis Atayde	ASHC		Χ
16. Angeles Badajos-Uribe	ASHC		Χ
17. Andrea Meza Aguilar	ASHC		Χ
18. Aileen Sandoval	ASHC	Χ	

: None

### 5. Handbook: Update on Sub-Committees

Dr. Locke explained that there will be one handbook for all councils, based off of the governance charter. Each council will have one page with a table of our membership, our general council charge, who we receive information/recommendations from, and who receives information from us. We will also identify what our terms of membership will be and take action today.

Dr. Locke shared that the Strategic Enrollment Management Committee (Task Force) has been meeting and faculty appointments were made. There is a large membership right now; it may reconfigure itself once the enrollment management plan is completed. Dr. Gayle Pitman is leading this sub-committee.

#### 6. Consider Approval of Terms of Membership for Faculty and Classified Staff

Dr. Locke explained that we will have two faculty members serve a one-year term, and one faculty member will serve a two-year term; one classified staff will serve a one-year term, and two classified staff will serve a two-year term. The reason for this is to have continuity of our membership.

Ms. Meldahl stated that, based on a random drawing, our CSEA members will serve as follows:

updated manually. She added that if CourseDog software has a program mapping feature, we might consider utilizing it.

# 8. Consider Change for November Meeting

The November meeting has been changed from November 10 (Veterans Day) to November 3.

## 9. Potential topics

Al (combined meeting) – Marianne Fontes & Augustine Nevarez
Panel discussion from WASCC – Kelly Locke
BP /APs related to Probation – Marianne Fontes
Early Support – Jason Garrett
Update on AB 1705 Projects – Marianne Fontes, Sunita Lanka, Jason Garrett, Carla Johnson